The Eastern Partnership

The Eastern Partnership has existed since 2009 and covers relations between the 28 countries of the EU and Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. It is intended to provide a venue for discussions of trade, economics, travel agreements and other issues between the EU and its neighbours. On 21-22 May the latest Summit will be held in Riga, Latvia. This infographic gives an overview of the Eastern Partnership.